Skip to content

How I Write This Blog

August 20, 2014

Como escribo este blogComme j’écris ce blogueWie schriebe ich dieser Blog

The way I’m posting my account of this hat may sound like I accomplished a lot in a very short time, or that I did nothing for several weeks. / Debido a la manera en que publico mi cuenta de este sobrero, puedo dar la impresión que llevé a cabo mucho en un tiempo corto, o que no hacía nada, durante varias semanas. / En raison de la manière en que je publie le compte du c hapeau, je vous donnerai l’impression, que j’ai accompli beaucoup pendant un temps court, ou que je n’ai fait rien pendant plusieurse semaines. / Beruhen auf der Weise, welcher ich die Erzählung diesen Hut veröffentliche, iche Ihnen dem Eindruck gibe, daß ich habe in kurze Frist viel vollendet, oder daß ich habe kein getan, durch mehreren Wochen.

I started this project in February. The swatches, the first hat, and the description of and pattern for the first hat took about 2 weeks (in English). / Empezé con este proyecto en el Febrero. Los ejemplos, el primer sombrero, y el patrón para y descripción del primer sombrero, fueron todos completos (en Inglés) en aproximadamente 2 semanas. / J’ai commencé le projet en Februaire. Les échantillons, le premier chapeau, et le description de, et patron pour, le premier chapeau, en Anglais, requérirent vers deux semaines. / Ich habe diese Projekt in Februar abgefangt. Die Probestsücke, der erst Hut, und die Beschreibung und Muster für jener Hut (auf Englisch), dauert um zwei Wochen.

Translating what I’d written took about 2 months, at the end of which time Hat #2 was about half finished. Transcribing everything to the computer takes about an hour per page (I’m a fairly good typist, but I have to stop and look for all the accent marks). So you’re really not getting the “diary” of this project, so much as the final report. Well, or series of reports . . . there will be more hats in other yarns. And more felting experiments. / Para traducir lo que había escrito, necesité otro 2 meses, al fin de cual tiempo, tenía tambien la mitad del Sombrero #2. Para copiar todo al computador, mas o menos una hora, cada página. (Escribo bastante bien a máquina, pero tengo que parar para buscar a todoas las marcas de accento.) Así es que en realidad, Uds. no leen un “diario” de este proyecto; es más como el reporte final. Pues, o un serie de reportes, porque estarán mas sombreros en otros hilos, y mas experimentación con el fieltro. / Pour traducir tout que j’avais ecrit, autre deux mois, au fin de lequel temps, le chapeau #2 était demi-achevé. Pour transcrire tout à l’ordinateur, c’est une heure, plus ou moins, chaque page. (Je peux taper assez bien à la machine, mais déjâ j’ai que chercher des accents.) Alors, en effet, vous recevoyez pas un “journal,” sauf le “compte rendu.” Ou une serie des comptes rendus . . .seront plus chapeaux en autres fils, et plus d’experiments en faire le feutre. / Um alles das zu übersetzen, etwa zwei Monat; darauf ware der zweite Hut halbvollendet. Um alles am Computer zu umschreiben, ich eine Stunde pro Seite nehme (ich bin ziemlich gut Maschinenschreiberin, aber ich musse alle die Tonzeichen suchen). Also, wirklich, Sie bekommen kein “Tagebuch,” sondern ein Bericht, oder eine Serie Berichte . . . Ich mache mehre Hüte, im anderere Garne. Und mehre Filzexperimente.

Then there are the “technical difficulties.” For 6 days, I have been unable to upload photos to WordPress. I don’t know if it’s them, or my computer (a 12-year-old laptop, but it runs Windows 7 and Internet Explorer . . . 8, I think), or my internet connection. Well, the photos for the next two posts aren’t very clear or (probably) useful, anyway, so I’m going to publish the posts without them. I’ll add the pics later, when I can! / Y tambien hay las “dificultades técnicas.” Desde 6 días, no he pedido cargar mis fotos al WordPress. No sé si el problema sea de ellos, o de mi computador (tiene 12 años, pero use Windows 7 y Internet Explorer . . . 8, yo creo), o de mi conección con el Internet. Pues bien, los fotos para los dos próximos “posts” no son muy claros ni (probablemente) muy útiles; voy a publicarlos sin los fotos, que cargaré mas tarde, cuando puedo. / Et j’ai des difficultés techniques: Pendant 6 jours, je n’ai pu pas télécharger des photos au WordPress. Je ne sais pas, si soit son problème, ou mon ordinateur (il à 12 ans, mais il marche au Windows 7 et Internet Explorer . . . je pense que c’est le 8), ou ma connection au Internet. Eh bien, les photos pour les deux “postes” prochaines, ne sont pas très claire ni (probablement) très útiles, en tout cas, donc je télécharges les deux letters sans photos, que je téléchargera plus tarde, quand je le peux faire. / Auch habe ich mehr “technischen Schwerigkeiten.” Seit 6 Täge, ich könnte nicht die Photos am WordPress hochladen. Ich wieß nicht, ob es ist seinen Problem, oder meiner Computer (es ist 12 Jahre alt, aber is arbeitet mit dem Windows 7 und Internet Explorer . . . 8, ich glaube), oder meine Internetverbindung. Nu ja, des Photos für die nächste zwei Eintragen sind nicht sehr klar oder (wahrscheinlich) sehr nützlich, so ich die Eintragen ohne Photos hochlade. Ich die Photos hinzufüge, wenn ich kanne es tun!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

