Skip to content
Tags

Rust Tunic: Technical Difficulties

August 23, 2013

Actually, my “technical difficulties” aren’t with the tunic; it’s progressing well enough.  The difficulty is that my camera uses 3.5″ floppy discs, and I have had, for a few months, no access to a computer which will read those discs.  So I’ll write about the tunic again after we’ve moved.  By then it should be finished!

 De veras, mis “dificultades técnicas” no son con la túnica; ella progresa bastante bien.  La dificultad es que mi cámara usa discos “floppies” de 3.5 pulgadas, y durante unos meses, no hé tenido acceso a ninguna computadora que acepte esos discos.  Pues, escribiré otra vez tocante esa túnica despues de que nos estamos (hemos?)  mudados.  Para entonces, debe estar completada!

 Du vrai, mes “difficultés techniques” ne sont pas avec la tunique; elle avance assez bien.  La difficulté est que mon appareil photo utilise des disquettes de 3.5″, et, pendant quelques mois, je n’ai rien d’accès a aucun d’ordinateur que lise ces disquettes.  Alors, j’écrirais encore sur la tunique après que nous sommes déménagés.  Avant ce temps,  je la dois avoir achevé.

 Wirklich, meine “Fachschwierigkeite” sind nicht mit die Tunika; ich fortschreite gut genugt in ihn.  Nein, die Schwierigkeit ist, das meine Kamera benutze die 3.5-Zoll Scheibe (Biegsamscheibe?), und für ein paar Monat, ich habe kein Zugang zu Computador gehabt, das kann dieser Scheibe lesen.  Also, ich schreibe wieder über diese Tunika, nach haben wir umziehen.  Bis dahin, ich werde ihn haben beendet.

Design sketch

Design sketch

 Meanwhile, Jen of Pintuckstyle asked for a diagram of the whole tunic, so she could understand what kind of design I’m aiming for.  That’s a good point; it’s clear in my mind, but my readers can’t see into my head!  Well, I can’t draw, but here is an attempt at a design sketch.  I “borrowed” the illustration from a commercial pattern, for my model.

 Mientras, Jen de Pintuckstyle me pedí una diagrama de la túnica entera, para que ella puede ver a cual tipo de diseño aspiro.  Es un buen punto; es claro en mi mente, pero ¡mis lectores no pueden ver dentro de mi cabeza!  Pues, no puedo dibujar, pero aquí les presento un esbozo tentativo.  Adopté la ilustración de un patrón comercial para mi modelo.

 Entre-temps, Jen de Pintuckstyle m’a demandé un diagramme de la tunique entière, pour comprendre a quelle sorte de dessin que je vise.  C’est un point bon; je le vue clairement, mais mes lectrices ne pouvent voir dans ma tête!  Eh bien, je ne peux pas dessiner, mais voici ma tentative au plan.  J’ai “emprunté” l’illustration d’un patron commercial, pour mon mannequin.

 In der Zwischenzeit, Jen von Pintuckstyle habe mich ein Diagramm der ganz Tunika gebeten, um meine Absicht zu verstanden.  Das ist eine gute Sache; das Muster ist in meinem Geist klar, aber meinen Leserinnen kannen nicht in meinem Kopf sehen.  Na, ich kanne nicht Bilder zeichnen, aber hier ist ein Versuch an eine Skizze der Absicht.  Ich habe die Abbildung eines kommerziell Schnittmuster geleiht, für Vorführdame.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Nice sketch! It really helps to see the goal you’re working towards. Hope the computer glitch with the photos works out soon for you too.

Leave a Reply

